Class Notes

Class Notes
What’s going on in your life?

Have a new job? Retired or moved to a new location? Planning a wedding or expecting a child? Received a special award or honor? Share the news with your alumni community by submitting a Class Note. Your note will be shared on our website and in Nebraska Magazine, the NAA’s publication for members. To submit a note, click the “Add a Class Note” button at the bottom of the page.

Search Class Notes

You can also search notes that other alumni have submitted. Use the criteria below to search for the members whose notes you would like to read. 

Class Notes Help

To Search for Class Notes:
1. Specify a set of search criteria.  To select a criterion for use in your search, click the the checkbox to the left of its filter name.  You must select at least one Note Category to conduct a search. 
2. Make any selections or provide any text required by the selected criteria.
3. Click Search Class Notes.
NOTE: Clicking the Search Class Notes button without defining criteria will generate a list of all existing and approved Class Notes.

To Submit a Class Note:
To add a class note, click Add Class Note.
NOTE:  If you have recently added a Class Note, it is possible that you will not see it in the results immediately.  Each Community has its own rules and time frames regarding Administrator approval of member-submitted content. 

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Smith, Kevin Posted: 2/22/2017 9:09:16 AM
Class of 1974

Kevin Smith '76 MArch
After 17 years, Kevin Smith '74 BS Arch, '76 MArch, has retired from his position as Associate Design Manager and Campus Architect for Syracuse University. While in college and upon graduation, Kevin worked for Thomas Bachtold & Associates in Lincoln, then returned to his hometown of Syracuse, NY. Prior to joining the Office of Campus Planning, Design, and Construction at Syracuse University, Kevin worked for Sargent, Webster, Crenshaw & Folley, then Teitsch-Kent Architects in Cazenovia, NY. Kevin will enjoy his retirement in Syracuse.
Kennedy Helgenberger (Kennedy), Sheena "Sheena " Posted: 2/21/2017 12:44:02 PM
Class of 2008

Sheena with her husband Brett at the TOYO 2016 banquet.
Sheena Kennedy Helgenberger was recognized as a 2016 Ten Outstanding Young Omahan by the Omaha Jaycees on February 8, 2017.

She was also promoted to a dual role at Live Well Omaha in February: Live Well Omaha Grants Manager and Live Well Omaha Kids Director. She has been with LWO since 2015.
Kinkaid, Dennis Posted: 2/7/2017 11:03:28 AM
Class of 1971
Retired from Vishay Intertechnology 01 July 2016
Armstrong (Nelson), Haley "Haley " Posted: 1/11/2017 10:27:21 AM
Class of 2006
Haley (Nelson) Armstrong, 2006, was the recipient of the American Marketing Association - Omaha's Pinnacle Award earning a perfect score for her masters paper focusing on Kidney Transplantation. Haley recently completed her Master of Science in Marketing degree from Bellevue University.
Donnelly (Donnelly), Kelli Posted: 11/28/2016 2:07:13 PM
Class of 2006
Kelli Donnelly, class of 2006, was promoted to Vice President of Content Operations at ION Media Networks
Frohm, Stuart Posted: 11/25/2016 9:18:10 AM
Class of 1969
Stuart Frohm (1969) received the best photograph award for the second consecutive year in the ArtFest55 competition at the Creative 360 gallery in Midland, Michigan.
Wachter (Rogers), Valery Posted: 11/23/2016 11:06:11 AM
Class of 1983
I am a founding member of the Bryan Health Art Committee and the Director of the Bryan Art Gallery.
Nielsen, Lance Posted: 11/7/2016 7:33:22 AM
Class of 1991

Lance Nielsen
Dr. Lance Nielsen will be inducted into the Nebraska Music Educators Association Hall of Fame on November 17, 2016. He has taught music for 26 years in Kimball, Norris, and Lincoln Public Schools. He also taught at Doane University before being appointed as Supervisor of Music for Lincoln Public Schools. He served as President of the Nebraska Music Educators Association and President of the North Central Division of National Association for Music Education.

Dr. Nielsen graduated from UNL with his Bachelors in 1991, Masters in 1998, and PhD in 2011.
Cammack (Cammack), Cindy Posted: 10/17/2016 12:20:22 PM
Class of 1982

Cindy Cammack was named Director of Admissions at Peru State College. She assumed her position on February 1.
Ahlers, Steven Posted: 10/12/2016 11:05:39 AM
Class of 1977
Steve Ahlers retired from John Deere as a Business Unit Manager after more than 38 years of service. He and his wife Patti will continue to reside in Bettendorf, IA, where they will be close to their 3 children and 7 grandchildren. Golf, traveling, and family time will be primary hobbies in retirement.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8